Jindie Polish – Silent Night

Hello again!

There has been a polish I’ve been lusting after for a while, Femme Fetale – Suspended Starlight. This polish is VERY hard to get hold of as Femme Fetale only ship within Australia and it seems Llarowe is the only international seller which stocks it. But its been out of stock for sometime now.

So when I saw that indie polish maker Jindie Nails was selling something slightly similar I thought I would give it a go! This polish is called Silent Night and I bought a mini (along with a couple of others that I’ll review at a later date) and received it very promptly for international post!

I wasn’t sure whether I would be able to get this opaque without an undercoat so be on the safe side I used a royal navy blue from George called Boom. Considering this was a cheapie polish, £1.50 if I recall correctly, the formula was great and was a one coater in itself! It also dried very quickly as mentioned on the bottle.

IMG_0864

I then topped it off with two coats of Starry Night. Well my thoughts about having to use ‘undies’ was wrong! I really didn’t need to after all! The glitter came out easy enough, but it did need a bit of placement. The other downside, is as it is opaque, if I managed to get a star or a moon out on the first coat, on the second coat it unfortunately covered it up which made me curse a little! But nonetheless was an easy polish to apply.

Following the two coats I applied a coat of Nail Pattern Boldness’ Glitter Food to smooth it out, and then a top coat of SV.

IMG_0867

IMG_0868

After I’d done I have to admit initially I was a little disappointed by it as it was difficult to see the glitter in just the light from my bedroom lamp. However today in natural light you could really see the depth of the polish and the glitter from the first coat coming through. Unfortunately I was not in a position to get a good enough photograph to show you. Anything I took just simply didn’t give it justice! I’ve ‘googled’ how to make a light box which I’ll try to do over the weekend so hopefully I’ll be able to get some good pictures in future, in the meantime you’ll just have to take my word for it!

All in all this is a gorgeous polish and was definitely worth the stress of the Jindie Nails restock!

IMG_0869IMG_0871

Thanks for reading! xx

Leave a Reply

