Femme Fetale Suspended Starlight

You may recall this is a polish I’ve been lemming for a while. I finally got my grubby mitts on it a little while ago. I have used this once before but I had a cold, and needed to blow my nose. You must all know how that ended! Lol 

So I’ve tried again. I used a base colour of OPI yodel me on my cell. I then used 2 coats of SS. I wanted to do 2 thin coats but it was impossible to do so, so just worked with what I was given!! It was a little bit of hard work to apply.

The end result wasn’t as spectacular as I’d hoped! I used a coat of Glitter Food and a coat of top coat and the polish still wasn’t smooth. So just made my nails look a bit rough!

The moons and stars were very easy to get out, no fishing around!

20130313-193545.jpg

This is a bit of a dodgy sunshine shot. It was a bit like ohhhhh sunshine quick take a piccie! So I did. In the car.

20130313-193645.jpg

Artificial light piccie.

20130313-193707.jpg

You can see the holographic stars and moons in this piccie well.

You will remember I bought Jindie Nails Starry Night as a dupe, well

20130313-193854.jpg

Starry Night is a bit darker and not as glittery as SS.

To be honest I’m not sure if it was worth the wait and I’m a little disappointed.

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

