HITS Glitter Forte Progressivo

This is another purchase from the lovely Sally.

I really liked the first polish I used of this range, Brit Pop, but didn’t like the last one I used, Rocker Chick. So it was with some trepidation that I picked this from my untrieds to use.

Formula wise? Thick, very thick. This one is very fine glitters in a purple tinted base. I managed to get the hang of it by the third nail along and managed to do thin layers. This opaque within 2 coats. Under artificial light this is very sparkly and I love it. I really wish we has some sun in the UK!

Sadly my camera still cannot focus on glitters so there are some blurry shots coming up!

20130328-203001.jpg

Natural light.

20130328-203028.jpg

Artificial light.

20130328-203050.jpg

Dodgy close up!

I prefer this to rocker a the formula was more manageable. It’s also very top coat hungry. I applied two coats and it still wasn’t smooth!!! Should have used some glitter food, but don’t like to waste it!

Thanks for reading x

2 comments

Leave a Reply

