Layla Shock Pink

I call this my smile polish. It was sent to me to make me smile by a really lovely friend as I’ve been having a pretty rough time of it recently. And it really did make me smile. This post is dedicated to her and other members of the forum. You know who you are. Thank you. xxx

Anyway I am going to talk about this wonderful polish. The sun has been out a lot recently and I’ve been taking full advantage with lots of halos!

Layla is a brand stocked by Sally’s (link on the right), and is quite hard to get hold of in the UK. Although I understand Amazon have stocked some of the range.

It applies wonderfully (when you let your base coat dry, unlike me!) and is opaque in 2 coats. Purely because I’m impatient I did apply a fast dry topcoat which admittedly did dull the halo a bit but was still amazing!

20130502-165750.jpg

Incidentally it turns out that halos are quite hard to photograph so there will be more than one dodgy piccie this time!

20130502-165949.jpg

20130502-170016.jpg

20130502-170041.jpg

20130502-170117.jpg

What do you think? Does this polish make you smile?

Thanks for reading x

2 comments

Leave a Reply

