Ask A British Blogger a Question!

Hello

Something a little different from me today! I recently joined a group on Facebook of other British nail bloggers. It certainly seems like a lot of fun! Every few weeks they ask a question for us to answer. This weeks was What is the oldest polish in your collection?.

Well I took some time to think about this as off the top of my head I really didn’t have a clue. I knew it must have been a polish from Models Own as this was the brand to start my obsession. I knew it must be pink as this was the only colour I wore for ages. I then looked through my pinks and found this.

20130514-174603.jpg

20130514-174619.jpg

Models Own pastel pink. Look at it! Half used! I have so many polishes nowadays that polishes rarely get used more than once, so it’s quite nice to see a polish so well loved. It also makes me a little sad that I have so many that once used they are simply filed away.

This is the current state of my untrieds.

20130514-174915.jpg

Mental isn’t it!

My addiction finally started when I found a thread on, ironically, on the website Money Saving Expert called Nail Polish Addicts Anonymous. My eyes were opened and I never looked back. For various reasons we decided not to post about our addiction there now and we’ve moved over to the new nail addicts forum (link on the left!).

Anyway, that’s my oldest polish. Check out what the other British bloggers have to say about their oldest polish.

Thanks for reading x



One comment

  1. LoolaBeanbag

    My oldest is a bottle of Maybelline Marble, worn on my wedding day in 1999. t’s really goopy now and I wouldn’t dream of wearing it but I can’t bring myself to part with it!

Leave a Reply

