Barry M and Kiko Gradient

Afternoon!

I really love the gradient effect and I realised that I hadn’t done one for such a long time so last night decided to rectify that! Took me AGES to decide on colours as I wanted something quite bold. My choices were in the end Kiko 295 for the tips and Barry M Gelly, Lychee.

IMG_1517

It wasn’t until I started doing my gradient did I realise why I don’t do them very often. The clean up is horrific!! I know a lot of other bloggers do gradients regularly and I may have to start stalking their blogs to establish how they make clean up easier! However if you have any tips please let me know in the comments!

I applied Lychee as my base coat and I’m in love with this colour! It is the most perfect neutral colour and you must buy this if you haven’t already. I can see myself using this a lot. I didn’t have any formula or application issues like I did with the last Gelly I tried so I must have had a bad bottle which is sad.

SAM_0434

I couldn’t resist adding this photo in. I decided to get out into the fresh air at lunch time today and I’m sure I’m going to make sure I do it again! This is from the bench I plonked myself down at from the park just over the road from my office, less than a 5 minute walk. Such a shame that I’ve never really been here before. Must make more of an effort. It was also the perfect background for todays photographs.

IMG_1514

IMG_1515

IMG_1516

SAM_0435

SAM_0436

SAM_0437

I used a make up sponge and applied the polish directly to the sponge and gently went over my base coat. The blue was a little faint on the first go so I tried again and got a much more visible gradient.

I’ll be honest, I’m not 100% happy with it. I’ve clearly got out of practice in doing them but I’ll certainly try another one soon!

You’ll also notice the mark on my middle finger. It wasn’t there when I went to bed last night and my polish was nearly dry as I applied cuticle oil without a problem. Was quite annoyed when I saw that this morning!

What do you think of the colour combination? One you’ll try?

Thanks for reading and make sure you check out what the British Nail Bloggers are up to! x

3 comments

  1. Laura

    Lychee is such a great colour.

    There was something wrong with Barry M polishes a wee while ago;Boots had taken them all off the shelves for about a week.

Leave a Reply

