By the Face Gold and Maybelline Orange Attack!

You know what you have an idea in your head about what you’d like to do for a mani and in your head it looks really good. Well I should really know better by now as this mani did not turn out how I wanted it at all. Looks very childish. I’m showing this anyway as I like to show the rough with the smooth and hopefully in a years time I can look back and show that I’ve improved. Thats the plan anyway!!!

IMG_1689

Used one of my holiday polishes today, By the Face number 22. This applied really really well. You wouldn’t have thought it was a budget brand. I will be doing some googling in the future to establish whether I can get this here or not!!

For the dots I used Maybelline Orange Attack. I bought this as part of a recent 3 for 2 at Boots.

IMG_1686

IMG_1685

IMG_1684

IMG_1683

The dots in my opinion aren’t quite uniform enough in size despite using a dotting tool and my hand isn’t quite steady enough to get them all in line!! Oh well, some more lessons learnt!! 😀

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

