Layla Softouch effect – 03

Another holiday purchase today. One of my Laylas. I love the softouch effect polishes and this one certainly does not disappoint!

IMG_1800

As with all the previous ones I’ve tried it applies really well and dries really quickly. No top coat is used to keep the effect. Its not really matte, more velvet looking. And feels really smooth. It looks quite shiny and sparkly in the bottle but this doesn’t translate onto the nails. Very muted. I like this as a work appropriate polish. However in the sunlight this polish is really beautiful. It shows off the copper and pink tones and really does look gorgeous. However its also really difficult to photograph so I don’t think I’ve done the polish justice.

IMG_1783

IMG_1782

IMG_1781

IMG_1780

IMG_1779

I know Sally Magpie’s used to sell them, but I’m not sure if she is stocking them currently. Otherwise you can get hold of these from Llarowe or Ninja. Alternatively I know Amazon.co.uk have been stocking some Layla’s recently.

Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

