Brand New 33 Day Challenge!!! Day 1 – Dots

So the lovely Debbie Crumpet has thought up a new challenge for her nail tarts. And for once I’m going to give it a damn good go!!! I suspect my efforts won’t be as great as some of the other ladies out there, but the fun for me is in the taking part and achieving something. Particularly as I’m very proud of my first attempt today, dots.

IMG_1934

For this I used two Color Club polishes, Twiggy (L) and Metamorphosis (R). For some reason despite having dotting tools my dots never come out quite right. Never come out even, not quite sure where I was going wrong so for the first challenge to be dots I was a little gutted until I saw another blogger do this similar type of jigsaw dotty mani. Sadly for the life of me I cannot find her post again to credit her. If anyone knows, please let me know, as its bugging me!

I painted on twiggy first and then let that dry. I then painted on metamorphosis over the top part of my nail. I then dotted on the different colour polishes on the opposite sides of my nail so that it looked like a jigsaw! So I did use dots, I therefore hope this counts!!

IMG_1915

IMG_1914

IMG_1913

IMG_1909

I’m actually really dead proud of this and kept looking at them all the time I wore them! I’m disappointed that the piccies did show up every flaw but nevertheless I’m really excited to see what I come up with next!!

Make sure you check out all the other lovely ladies and what they are doing for the first day today!

Thanks for reading! x

3 comments

Leave a Reply

