China Glaze – Its a Trap-Eze!

In a break from the challenge I also used this polish this week. Its been sat in my untrieds for some time now and I gather from various FB and forum posts that this polish is hard to find and wanted. So I decided now was the time to see what all the fuss was about!

IMG_2079

I was a little worried after the first coat that I should have used a white base as it seemed quite opaque but the second coat sorted it all out and there is soooo much glitter in this polish there seems to be little of the liquid! I ended up doing three coats just to make sure I’d evened it all out.

I forgot to take daylight pictures I’m afraid so just some under the lamp today.

IMG_2064

IMG_2065

IMG_2066

IMG_2067

I’m not sure if I like it actually. Its different to every thing else I have, but it reminds me a little of the Barry M textured polish in similar colours and despite this not being a textured polish I think the colour theme may have put me off!

I’m not sure, but I’m not sure if this is one I will actually wear again.

Thanks for reading. x

3 comments

Leave a Reply

