Day 5 – 33 Day Challenge

I’m still going!! Go me!! After Monday’s tribal mani success I’ve got a lot to live up to, to myself now! I know I can do it, just need to ‘do it’. And have I done it with todays prompt, Mexican. Ummmmm I don’t know. Its ok, but nothing special.

IMG_2076

I decided to use this old black label OPI called Lighten Up, You’re Two Pence. This polish is from 2003/04 British collection!! Its 10 years old!! Wow!

I chose this one as in my brain it screamed warm, hot and yellow/orangey sandy heat of Mexico. This was really great to apply and was opaque in 2 coats.

IMG_2032

Look at that shimmer! To then add to the Mexican theme some more I did a bit of googling and came across this site.

http://www.mexicansugarskull.com/support/dodhistory.html.

Unfortunately my free hand isn’t that great yet, so I bought some water decals to use and this is what the finished mani looked like.

IMG_2041

IMG_2040

IMG_2039

Dark and mysterious! I really liked it. And I loved the shimmer of the polish. I wonder what the other ladies did today?

Thanks for reading x

8 comments

  1. Nati

    Decals are pretty! I’ve never knew before this challenge that Sugarskulls existed and that they were related to Mexico. It’s fun to find new things out.

Leave a Reply

