33dc – Day 25!

Todays prompt, a technique you haven’t tried before. Well, this was like my 10th attempt at doing a technique that I hadn’t done before. I first tried a water marble…..ummm no. I then found a tutorial for a dry water marble….. er noooo. Anyway I decided to do a waterfall mani made famous by the fabulous Nailasaurus!

IMG_2403

I followed her tutorial and ended up with this! I found it quite tricky to get the polishes thin enough to get the effect and I think I used too many colours, but anyway practice makes perfect!!

I used Sally Hansan Greige Gardens as my base. One of my Poundland bargains!! Gorgeous colour, a little on the runny side though.

IMG_2376

IMG_2376

IMG_2377

IMG_2375

What do you think? Good attempt? Good colour choices??!!

Lets check out the others…

Thanks for reading x

One comment

Leave a Reply

