OMG! Day 33!!!

It’s the final day of the 33dc and quite honestly I’m a bit sad it’s all over!

It made me think outside the box and pushed the boundaries of what I can and will do. I’ve attempted all sorts and I can’t wait to see what else I will do in the future.

Today’s prompt was freestyle/copy someone else’s mani. I saw this mani last year and loved it but at the time I didn’t stamp so didn’t think about recreating it. Since I’ve now caught the stamping bug I gave it a go!

I used Barry M matte effect in expresso, Pretty Serious Black Diamond for my sparkles. I didn’t have a stamping plate that had a star similar to the one used by Fox Claws so I used similar plate from MoYou Christmas collection and stamped with silver polish. All topped off with a coat of Rimmel matte topcoat!

20131206-131517.jpg

20131206-131528.jpg

20131206-131537.jpg

20131206-131547.jpg

I adored the original mani and although I like what I did, I don’t think it compares. But it wasn’t something this time last year I would have done.

Let’s check out the other final manis!

Thanks for reading xxxx

3 comments

  1. Darren

    Very festive! And a good job! It’s nice that you’ve used part of a big flake on your index finger instead of just putting one whole flake on each nail.

Leave a Reply

