Happy New Year!

Happy new year readers! How are your hangovers? My trek up the hill last night to get home due to lack of taxi’s appeared to have sobered me up so I woke up without a hangover, which is a bit of a shocker tbh!!!!

2013 didn’t end particularly well for me as on Monday I went to ikea to buy a second helmer (post to follow!) and on the way back a lorry decided it didn’t like me having a wing mirror or perfect paint on my drivers door. Grrrrr. If anyone feels that they are able to boycott Tesco with me for a while please do. Insurance reckons it will be a ‘disputed accident’ so that means I may not get all of my 375 excess back!!!! Grrrr, pissed off is a little bit of an understatement.

On a more positive note, I’ve become a foster mummy to another hedgehog! She is an albino, who is 3 years old. Her name is Dolly and she was rescued from a couple who just didn’t keep her in the right conditions or looked after her properly. My role is to get Dolly back to health and then help the rescue find a forever home for her. She is a complete sweetheart!!

IMG_2643

IMG_2633

IMG_2630

She loves that damn toilet roll!! Every time I take it off she sticks it back on again and then gets cross because she can’t get it off!! She’s such a character!

My little girlie Holly is still being a darling and getting more comfortable with me day by day. May have to get her out for cuddles soon!!!

Nails, yep there are some nails in this post I promise! For Christmas my lovely boyfriend bought me the Rio Nail foil set. (well I say he did, I bought it and then he transferred the money back into my account….!).

I decided I wanted bling nails last night and this is what I got…initially anyway.

IMG_2644

IMG_2646

Sparkle goodness!! The kit came with a top coat and it recommended putting on two coats letting each coat dry. This I did. It also said that the foil will dully and wrinkle until the top coat was dry. Well it didn’t unwrinkle or become shiny again, it just stayed dull and horrible. Not what I wanted at all.

IMG_2656

IMG_2659

As they are for such short time use, I may just not bother with top coat next time. Really disappointed about how they turned out. But the foil did apply really well which I was pleased about.

Anyway, enough rambling for today.

Thanks for reading xxx

3 comments

  1. Adorned Claw

    Happy New Year! πŸ˜€
    What an adorable little hedgehog! πŸ™‚ I’m so glad that she has found a lovely temporary home with you πŸ˜€
    Sorry to hear about your run in with an evil tesco van :/ I do hope you manage to get your excess back!
    That foil looks lovely, well apart from the top coat! I have never tried foil, and i think when i do i’ll be staying away from the top coat!

  2. Char

    Oh wow I’ve never seen an albino hedgehog before! what a cutie!
    That’s really harsh with the tesco van, surely they can admit to the blame, they can afford it more than an individual person!
    Gorgeous nails x

Leave a Reply

