My stash…. updated!

A year ago today I did a post on what was in my stash and how many polishes I had. My how things have grown!!!!

As mentioned yesterday I have now outgrown 1 helmer and now have 2. Although thankfully I’ve got LOADS of room in the second one.

This is a mega pic heavy post so I have put in a jump, hope you don’t mind!!

So first things first… pink!

IMG_2878

I’ve now had to spread out into a second pink drawer. Albeit there isn’t much in the second one just yet!! Total today is 103 variations of pinks. Last year I had a small 49! I made myself choose one indie and one mainstream polish that I really like from this drawer and to be honest it was fairly easy!

IMG_2879

Illamasqua Collide. The polish which started my Illamasqua obsession. I stalk the various nail sale pages on Facebook like a woman possessed nowadays.

IMG_2880

Lilypad In Pink We Trust is/was a Sally Magpie’s exclusive. Stunning vibrant pink and I adore it. One that will never ever leave my stash.

The next drawer used to include reds so I can’t do a side by side comparison as I didn’t used to separate them out. This drawer holds my yellow/browns/oranges.

IMG_2881

This is a drawer I’m certainly on my way to filling up! 88 compared to 40 last year and thats with the reds in!!!

IMG_2882

Barry M Lychee, the staple that every addict needs.

IMG_2883

KB Shimmer Blinded by the Bright. Yup you certainly are with this polish!!

Another former combined drawer now has its own. Green!! Not a colour I really liked much but its certainly growing on me.

IMG_2884

37 of these little beauties!

IMG_2885

Ahhh Dance Legend Android the most gorgeous stunning halo green that I have ever seen! (awaits to be corrected!)

IMG_2886

Barry M Key Lime. Gorgeous summary colour. Must make sure I wear this again when the sun reappears!

IMG_2887

Again a former combined drawer, this is the shades of black. Not quite got 50 of them, currently at 33. You know me, it won’t stay that way for long!

IMG_2889

Chanel Black Pearl is my most expensive polish so far. However I did buy it from nail sale so was slightly cheaper than RRP. Doesn’t look much in the bottle but on the nail is gorgeous!

IMG_2890

Another KB Shimmer, Showgirl. Such a pretty polish. Those halo glitters get me every time!!!

IMG_2891

Ahhhh finally a comparable drawer. 72 purples this time compared to 36 this time last year and I was surprised that it was ‘only’ 36!! Ha if only I knew.

IMG_2894

Illamasqua Baptiste. Drool. Can’t say any more than that.

IMG_2892

Dance Legend Cosmic Rainbow was a huge lemming for me and I was really pleased to get hold of it when I organised the NPAA group buy for DL polishes from the USA. MUST MUST MUST wear this again when its sunny.

Moving onto my second helmer and my red drawer…

IMG_2895

34! Clearly need to buy more reds!! Something wrong with me, every girl should have at least 50 reds!! lol

IMG_2896

OPI Cute Little Vixen. When OPI get it right, they get it right.

No indy choice from this drawer as I haven’t bought any red indie polishes. Bizarre. Any recommendations?

IMG_2897

Blue!! A colour that I didn’t have much of this year and a colour that I’ve really run away with. 83 of the buggers!! Nearly filled a drawer up for goodness sake!!!

IMG_2898

Barry M Blue Grape is beyond gorgeous. Simply love this colour, so deep yet so bright.

IMG_2899

Picture Polish Whimsey. Love it so much I obtained a back up!!!!

IMG_2901

White/Silver/Clear drawer. Also known as my randoms!!!! 52 of these random polishes.

IMG_2902

Color Club Harp On It. Thank god for Sally Magpie’s again for bringing this into my life! Don’t know what I’d do without that woman!

IMG_2903

Charilty Gacy Charms. Bought this polish when Annette from Rainbow Connection was shutting down her Singapore shop. Formula is shocking but the end result is worth it.

IMG_2904

Muti Coloured glitters!! Just 7 of these little lonely polishes. Must make sure I don’t forget them. And buy them friends!

IMG_2905

Loving Pretty Serious Black Diamonds!

And last but not least my untried drawer.

IMG_2876

Currently stands at 99. I really need to get this level now, I can never seem to get it below 50!! Thats a job I really must tackle.

So my grand total is (drum roll please)

608!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wow I had 264 this time last year a massive increase of 344 polishes in the space of a year. As my darling OH would say ‘shit the bed!!’.

Won’t tell him about this I don’t think….. Not whilst I’m trying to convince him a need a baby hedgehog anyway…..!!

How has everyone else’s stash grown over the past year?

5 comments

  1. Gemma

    Wow. I thought I had a serious polish purchase problem and I’ve only filled two drawers of my helmer, I’ve stopped counting since getting past the two hundred mark I find it’s easier to justify buying if I don’t know.
    I’m buying Illamsqua collide now, I’ve still got 2 untried Illamsqua’s sitting in the drawer but that pink is just too pretty.

Leave a Reply

