Maybelline Street Art – White Splatter

You’ll have seen these everywhere by now I’m sure but I really love these. They are new from Maybelline and they really do strike me as indie polishes. I suspect the mainstream are watching closely to the indie makers and seeing whats rocking our world and making it more accessible to us.

I mean before I even became a proper nail addict I didn’t even know there was such a thing as indie polishes!!

Anyway I used another Kiko from the satin range, Kiko 443 Rose Taupe and then two coats of the Maybelline on top. I have to admit some fishing of glitters was required but not as much as there is with some other big glitter polishes.

I really liked the end result however I do wish I’d used a slightly darker base.

IMG_2835

IMG_2836

IMG_2834

What do you think? They were on offer in Boots, buy one get another half price but at the time of writing I’m not sure if thats the case. If it is go run now! lol

Thanks for reading xx

Leave a Reply

