Day 4 – 33 Day Challenge

Todays prompt…… Tribal!!

I’ve tried tribal before in the past and sadly failed. However I’m super excited this time, because I’m so bloody proud of what I did!! There is going to be a crap load of piccie spam I’m afraid, purely because I am so proud of it!!!

IMG_2029

Polishes used from l-r

Kiko 295, Essie Lights, Kiko 279, Barry M White Matte and Mr M’s black nail art pen.

When this prompt came up and remembering past disasters I decided to do a bit of a google and see what came up. This one immediatly caught my attention as it looked striking but fairly simple and luckily there was a tutorial. The mani was done by the magnificent Pshiit. The linky to the blog is here —-> http://pshiiit.com/2013/05/23/tuto-nail-art-des-ongles-ensoleilles-sil-vous-plait/.

Pretty good right?? Want to see what I managed to do?

IMG_1977

IMG_1976

IMG_1985

IMG_1989

IMG_1987

I went to the beach the day after I did these nails hence the ‘arty’ piccies!!

I know there are faults within the mani, but I really love wearing this! First time I’d done anything properly free hand that wasn’t a complete disaster!!! I was gutted when it had to come off.

What do you think? Did I do good? Lets see what everyone else came up with!

Thanks for reading xx

8 comments

Leave a comment