33 Day Challenge – Day 6

Still going!!! Todays specification is texture. I have LOADS of textured polishes, I really love this trend and I hope it doesn’t die out soon.

You may recall that I wore a Layla Softouch a little while ago, well I decided that it matched rather well with one of my untried Kiko Sugar Mats!

IMG_1969

I cracked out the tape and this is what I ended up with!

IMG_1953

IMG_1951

IMG_1950

IMG_1949

IMG_1948

IMG_1947

Its really hard in the photographs to convey the difference in textures to you. The smooth velvet of the softouch compared with the slight roughness of the sugar mat, made it a perfect combination to me!

Until I got to work and was advised that these were pretty much the colours of a certain premiership football team that were not well liked where I live. The mani had to be removed that night on pain of being sacked!!! Oppss!! Lets hope some of the other girls managed to keep their mani’s on for a little longer.

Thanks for reading! x

One comment

Leave a comment